路上的生活 On the Road

此篇文章由我們的自行車及三鐵顧問—July提供

回台灣後,我馬上開始忙忙碌碌的樣子。跑來跑去的生活,而且我不是說『訓練』,是我開始教課。但是,當然我自己的訓練是沒有停止的。所以每天一早出門,很晚才回來。往東南西北,有時候會很煩,因為交通對我而言都是要靠捷運或是 YouBike,但到了教室的時候就開心了。

不過,我還得跟大家確認,前一陣子我重傷,真的蠻慘的樣子,而且差一點以後都不能動了。所以這段時間也是有包含復健跟慢慢地找回來自己的身體能力。

哈,好處就是我開始恢復在廚房玩跟研究不同的食譜,為了身體的健康跟更好的未來。也許你們還記得回荷蘭的時間我做了GRANOLA,用了家裡的烤箱。可惜我在台灣沒有,所以後來就研究了不同的方法,發現不粘鍋也很好做!

先把所有的材料混在一起,拌一拌:燕麥片奇亞籽水果乾堅果蜂蜜(或是你想用什麼黏黏的都可,例如說楓糖漿

unnamed

好了之後,我建議把全部放冰箱幾個小時,差不多三到四個小時,但是我個人是放了一個晚上。然後如果你不想把全部一次馬上炒,其實也可以每次拿出來一點點,比方說幾天的量,炒了之後就放保鮮盒,吃完再炒。

unnamed-1

看清楚了對吧!不用烤箱,不用烤箱,不用烤箱!(很重要所以說三次)你可以用一個不粘鍋乾炒,等到燕麥片稍微變色,整個有一種脆脆的感覺,而且蜂蜜的好處是會讓全部黏在一起。好了之後就把炒好的燕麥脆片放在一個保鮮盒放涼,然後放進冰箱。(台灣太濕,為了保持脆感一定要放冰箱)

unnamed-2

好啦,路上的生活。我其實有一些習慣,但是當然還沒完全找到一個完整的模式,還在研究跟試試看中。這樣子的生活對我而言也是一個挑戰,因為本來習慣早睡,加上要把自己的訓練跟教課分好。一定不能把自己的訓練影響教課的品質,教課的時候也不能變成我的訓練。

unnamed-3     unnamed-4

營養跟足夠的補充呢?現在我的水壺常常是有加 CHIA CORDIAL,因為常常是需要連續上兩三堂課。我的脆片我都會放在一個小的保鮮盒,中間休息的時候就在便利商店買優格、豆漿或是想加的東西(當然…也會買咖啡)。

請期待下一篇囉!

July

 

July是一位自行車手和三鐵選手,同時也崇尚天然補給,想知道更多關於訓練和補給的知識嗎?關注她就對了!

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

On the Road

This article is a contribution from our cycling and triathlon adviser July.

Back in Taiwan, I got on the road immediately. Or to say it in another way: started with a very busy program of teaching. From the early morning until late in the evening, different classes at different places, so this means I need to go from here to there. Sometimes it is annoying because it takes a lot of time. But, in the end you will get used to it.

This combined with slowly coming back in to a normal training schedule and rhythm, after a nasty injury. (Yes, I almost lost the ability to move my legs.)

But? On the other hand, after being at home for some time, I got back in the kitchen and experimenting with nutrition. Perhaps you saw I made my own granola back home, using the big oven. Sadly I don’t have an oven here, so I tried another method using my non-stick pan.

Just mix all the ingredients: Oats, Chia Seeds, dried fruit, walnuts (or any nuts, whatever you like) and honey (or other sweetener, for example maple syrup)

unnamed

After mixing all the stuff I recommend to put it in the fridge first for a few hours, so that it will get some texture. 3 to 4 hours is enough! Or, you can make a big batch, and every time use a little bit, and dry-fry the quantity you need for a few days ahead.

unnamed-1

Now, and here comes the trick! So, no oven right? Well, I used a non-stick pan and just dry-fried it until the oats had a good color and the whole mixture got some crunchiness. It only takes a few minutes, and the honey makes it stick all together. After frying it, just put it in a container, let it cool, put it in the fridge to become completely solid without losing its crunch.

unnamed-2

To get back to my on the road nutrition, I’ll tell you one of my habits first. Since I am still looking for the right way and healthy way to get the things I need. I am not completely used to this life yet, of teaching and training. Or in other words, being on the road again, especially in the evening.

Another thing is that, since I am a Spinning and active Bodybalance (Yoga, pilates and Taiqi) teacher, I cannot give my students the feeling I am tired, hungry or whatever.

One thing I figured out, is the Chia Cordial in my water bottle is really useful, when having 2 to 3 spinning classes in one row. My granola I take with my daily in a little box. During brake time or on the road I just buy some yoghurt (and of course, coffee…) at 7-11.

unnamed-3     unnamed-4

Keep you posted!

July

 

July is a lifetime cycling competitor and long distance triathlete. She is also a big fan of whole food nutrition for races. Stay tuned for more training and fueling advice. 

 

Follow Us

Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Monthly Newsletter

No spam, only monthly recaps of the top stories and key updates.

Related Posts